RSS Feed

long weekend.

I’m so excited to have a four day weekend. It came just in time and with a list of things to do.

I was going to clean the house, attend a yoga class, take pictures of our first “little apartment” (more on that later), and begin packing today (we move in 3 weeks…oh holy cow I seriously just realized we move in 3 short weeks!!!).

So far today I have done none of that.
We are completely out of paper towels, so cleaning the house is out the window until I go to the store.
I did clean the kitchen, that’s progress.
I decided not to go to yoga, because Ken wants to go to the gym tonight (which I’m ok with. I’ve been listening to the Bible while working out and LOVING it, plus I’m catching up with the group online at church I mentioned before. So working out has double purpose. Love that!)
I showered before noon. That’s a major accomplishment for a day off.

Instead of packing I’m going to visit my sweet 92 year old great grandma, who is in her final days. I’m so blessed to have had her around my whole life. Life is precious, so is time. Packing can wait until other day, my sweet Gram may not.

On a lighter note, I joined Pinterest last night. I haven’t spent a ton of time on there yet, but I can tell I’m going to love it! I’ve already seen some projects I want to do for the new place.

I’m craving coconut! All I want to eat is coconut. I just had some dark chocolate with coconut. I was going to make coconut muffins for breakfast, but the eggs were bad. Boo! I’ll do that later. And I just found some yummy macaroon recipes to try. But I may just need to venture to Whole Foods and get something coconut in case I can’t wait to bake something…do any of you love coconut? Have recipes to share or products to try?

I guess I should go curl my hair so I can go out.
Enjoy the long weekend all!

Leave a Reply

